The New Lanark Visitor Attraction is open 7 days per week from 10am – 4:30pm. (Last entry at 3:45pm).

For information on car park prices, please click here.

  • A UNESCO World Heritage Site

    Explore the fascinating history of New Lanark

New Lanark is governed by a board of 6 trustees from a range of professional backgrounds.

The Board provides guidance to New Lanark Trust on a range of subjects including planning, finance, heritage and Health and Safety. The Trustees carry out their duties on a voluntary basis.

James Pow - Chair

 James Pow has exceptional experience and is a specialist in the retail sector at international level.  His skills span manufacturing, supply chain, sales, marketing and branding.  He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, the Institute of Directors and The Marketing Society.  

Commenting on his appointment, James Pow said, ‘I am excited to be taking on the role of chair at New Lanark, a place of global significance.  I look forward to leading the trust as we work to recover from the challenges of the pandemic, ensuring that we are a sustainable business, a vibrant community and one of Scotland’s premier visitor attractions.’

Back to All Trustees

More Info

Ewan McCall

Ewan McCall holds an MA in History from the University of St Andrews and is a published historian with a specialism in the political and social landscape of eighteenth-century Scotland.

More Info

Jonathan Russell

Jonathan Russell is a business consultant who has worked in media, tech, manufacturing, social enterprise and tourism.

More Info

Duncan Chesnutt

Duncan is a Finance professional with wide experience across the range of Public Sector bodies and in Multinational Private Sector companies.

More Info

Call Us on +44(0)1555 661 345

Our friendly team will be happy to talk

Contact Us

Fill in our quick contact form and we'll get right back to you

Visit Us

New Lanark Mill Hotel
New Lanark World Heritage Site New Lanark
ML11 9DB

Email Us

Displaying search results for "".
Found pages.