The New Lanark Visitor Attraction will be closed from 5pm on December 24th until the end of January while we undertake staff training and exhibition updates.

The Mill Cafe and Gift Shop reopen January 8th.

Follow our social media for reopening dates and more info.

  • A UNESCO World Heritage Site

    Explore the facinating history of New Lanark

The Waterhouses were also constructed by Owen to increase production capacity.  They were built over the tailrace and were used in the early stages of the cotton manufacturing process. Originally they extended as far as Mill 4 but the easternmost section burned down in 1919. The remaining section was converted into 8 self-catering cottages in the 1990s.

Back to All Buildings

Call Us on +44(0)1555 661 345

Our friendly team will be happy to talk

Contact Us

Fill in our quick contact form and we'll get right back to you

Visit Us

New Lanark Mill Hotel
New Lanark World Heritage Site New Lanark
ML11 9DB

Email Us

Displaying search results for "".
Found pages.